2014 Hall of Fame Inductee:
Joy Harjo

    The Oklahoma Writers Hall of Fame was established to honor Oklahoma writers who have made major contributions to American literature while living and writing in Oklahoma. Writers are nominated by the general public, then selected by Center board members and writers who have already been inducted. The official induction ceremony is held every other fall.

    The Oklahoma Writers Hall of Fame was founded by Joye Swain. The OSU-Stillwater Library and the Center for Oklahoma Studies maintain the Hall of Fame and develop related programming.

For more information, contact Teresa Miller.

“I've heard of a land where the imagination has no fences.”

--Joyce Carol Thomas